RSS

No, I’m not dead

17 Oct

Hi guys, sorry for not updating for a few days, I’ve had my dad and grandfather visiting me so I spent most of my time with them, and the laptop was in the cabinet.

We went to see Billy Eliot. It was fantastic! I did not believe I would enjoy a play as much but I was so absorbed into it, and so thrilled… the acting was honest and joyful and not too strict. You could see the actors were improvising somewhat, and it only added to the charm. Especially on the little 6-year old on stage!

Still, I’ve got a few sketches for you! Warning, some of which are from a life drawing session. Middlesex is awesome. They give us free life-drawing classes, just drop by and draw. I choose watercolors. Also here’s a sketch of something I’m gonna be painting next, in watercolor. New resolution: Paint at least 1 full color A3 picture a week.

As for the game, I’m working on my set next. I am also looking for a place to shoot it : a studio. I’d rather not do it at home, it could lead to home-quality… but currently this seems to be the only option.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 17, 2009 in Game, Journal, Sketches

 

2 responses to “No, I’m not dead

  1. Avishay

    October 17, 2009 at 6:38 pm

    well, now your blog is on my home page. also now I undersatnd the skeleton of the puppet and saw again the rose characters. the original is better than the one on the screen! and I got to see it…
    shell I address the blog to others?

     
    • zinnfandel

      October 17, 2009 at 8:51 pm

      Yep, the photography almost always ruins the sketches. However, I am painting it now, so you will have to come back to see the real colored version!

      Yes, please do let others see đŸ™‚

       

Leave a Reply

 
